County Medical Societies

The Michigan State Medical Society is composed of 32 active county medical societies that are component organizations chartered by the society. Therefore, membership in MSMS requires membership in the county medical society.

County medical societies and MSMS work together in meeting the needs of our physician members and showing value both at the local and state level. MSMS strives to provide the information and support the county societies need to be effective. Contact your local county medical society to see how you can become more involved.

MSMS Regions

County Medical Society Presidents and Executives

ChapterTitleFirst Name (Contact)Last Name (Contact)Credentials (Contact)CMS Website (Chapter)
Barry CountyExecutive DirectorPatriciaDaltonMPA, MA
Bay County Medical SocietyPresidentMarkKomorowskiMD
Berrien County Medical SocietyExecutive DirectorJoyceDeLong
Berrien County Medical SocietyPresidentSharonDeskinsMD
Branch County Medical SocietyAdministrative AssistantCynthiaCarpenter
Branch County Medical SocietyPresidentJoudatDaoudMD
Genesee County Medical SocietyExecutive DirectorDavidHoff
Grand Traverse-Benzie-Leelanau County Medical SocietyPresidentBradleyGoodwinMD
Gratiot County Medical SocietyPresidentRakeshSaxenaMD
Houghton-Baraga-Keweenaw County Medical SocietyPresidentMarilynnDewaldMD
Ingham County Medical SocietyChief Operating OfficerAngelaKemppainenCAE
Isabella-Clare County Medical SocietyPresidentThomasKeatingMD
Jackson County Medical SocietyExecutive DirectorValerieDoane
Jackson County Medical SocietyPresidentLawrenceNarkiewiczMD
Kalamazoo Academy of MedicineExecutive DirectorJanJackson
Kalamazoo Academy of MedicinePresidentRuqiyaTareenMD
Kent County Medical SocietyExecutive DirectorPatriciaDaltonMPA, MA
Lapeer County Medical SocietyPresidentVishnuSharmaMD
Lenawee County Medical SocietyPresidentLawrenceDesjarlaisMD
Macomb County Medical SocietyExecutive DirectorHeidiLeach
Macomb County Medical SocietyPresidentAaronSableMD
Marquette-Alger County Medical SocietyExecutive DirectorJenniferDehlinMD
Marquette-Alger County Medical SocietyPresidentZacharyLeonardMD
Midland County Medical SocietyExecutive DirectorAllisonBlodgettCPMSM
Midland County Medical SocietyPresidentThomasOlenDO
Monroe County Medical SocietyPresidentIrvingHwangMD
Muskegon County Medical SocietyExecutive DirectorShirleyGreen
Muskegon County Medical SocietyPresidentWayneFullerMD
Oakland County Medical SocietyExecutive DirectorRomyShubitowski
Oakland County Medical SocietyPractice AdministratorStephanieLafata
Oakland County Medical SocietyPresidentGarySarafaMD
Ottawa County Medical SocietyExecutive DirectorPatriciaDaltonMPA, MA
Ottawa County Medical SocietyPresidentBryanHuffmanMD
Saginaw County Medical SocietyExecutive DirectorJoanCramer
St. Clair County Medical SocietyExecutive DirectorChristineCross
Washtenaw County Medical SocietyExecutive DirectorAngelaKemppainenCAE
Wayne County Medical Society of Southeast MichiganChief Administrative OfficerKarenCarter

Inactive County Medical Societies

Alpena-Alcona-Presque Isle County
Barry County
Calhoun County
Cass County
Chippewa-Mackinac County
Clinton County
Delta County Medical Society
Dickinson-Iron County
Eaton County
Gogebic County
Hillsdale County
Huron County
Ionia-Montcalm County
Iosco-Arenac County
Livingston County
Luce County
Manistee County
Mason County
Mecosta-Lake-Osceola County
Medical (Crawford-Gladwin-Kalkaska-Montmorency-Otsego-Roscommon)
Menominee County
Newaygo County
Northern Michigan Medical Society
Oceana County
Ogemaw-Oscoda County
Ontonagon County
Sanilac County
Schoolcraft County
Shiawassee County
St. Joseph County
Tuscola County
Van Buren County
Wexford-Missaukee County